Working On You 1

Working On You(jf-sale-sbex)

£12.99 £6.99

Format: CD

In stock

Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 69281
Bookmark and Share

Lamont’s 1981 Columbia album has been often overshadowed by his classic 70’s recordings, but is actually a really good album. ‘Starting Over’ is a great mid tempo track that must rank amongst his best, ‘I’m A Believer’ is a classic rare groove 2 stepper and ‘Why’ a good slower 2 stepper. ‘You Got Me Wired Up’ is another rare groove floater, , ‘Nobody Told Me’ a modern soul dancer, ‘Working On You’ a mellow mid tempo and ‘Too Little Too Long’ a good ballad. Really Solid Soul album.

Track listing:

  • 01 Cool Me Out by Lamont Dozier
  • 02 Why (Ain’t My Love Enough) by Lamont Dozier
  • 03 Nobody Told Me by Lamont Dozier
  • 04 Too Little Too Long by Lamont Dozier
  • 05 Playing For Keeps by Lamont Dozier
  • 06 Interlude by Lamont Dozier
  • 07 (You Got Me) Wired Up by Lamont Dozier
  • 08 Starting Over (We’ve Made The Necessary Changes) by Lamont Dozier
  • 09 Working On You by Lamont Dozier
  • 10 Chained (To Your Love) by Lamont Dozier
  • 11 You Made Me A Believer by Lamont Dozier


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Working On You(jf-sale-sbex)”