Surface Level

Surface Level


Format: CD

In stock

Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 99725
Bookmark and Share

Guitarist U-Nam has earned a deserved reputation for strong up-tempo groove driven Smooth Jazz. ‘Surface Level’ will consolidate that rep. His playing is clean and crystal clear – you can hear the influence of George Benson in it. Tunes such as the infectious ‘Going For Miles’ and upbeat ‘Plus de Funk’ groove nicely. ‘Surface Level’ is another catchy piece. Covers of Dayton’s ‘Sound Of Music’ and the Mary Jane Girls ‘All Night Long’ add familiarity to the set and are rendered tastefully. Strong.

Track listing:

  • 01 Going for Miles by U-nam
  • 02 Groove Paradise by U-nam
  • 03 Back in Style by U-nam
  • 04 Mary Jane (All Night Long) by U-nam
  • 05 Plus de Funk! by U-nam
  • 06 Spice of Life by U-nam
  • 07 Surface Level by U-nam
  • 08 West Indeed by U-nam
  • 09 The Sound of Music by U-nam
  • 10 Cool Blue by U-nam
  • 11 The Sound of Music (Extended Version) by U-nam


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Surface Level”