Caldera/Sky Islands 1

Caldera/Sky Islands


Format: CD

In stock

Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 94750
Bookmark and Share

Latin Jazz funk band Caldera’s first two albums on one cd. Caldera from 1976 was produced by Wayne Henderson and includes the Brecker Brothers sounding jazz funk track ‘Coastin’, and the excellent bass propelled mid paced jazz shifter ‘El Juguete’ ft a great trombone solo from Raul De Souza. Dianne Reeves appears on the title track and ‘Ancient Source’ in Sky Islands from 1977, which also features and was co-produced by Larry Dunn from EWF. Also check ‘Triste’ a layered track which has some great solo’s.

Track listing:

  • 01 Guanacaste by Caldera
  • 02 Coastin’ by Caldera
  • 03 Exaltation by Caldera
  • 04 Synesthesia by Caldera
  • 05 Out Of The Blue by Caldera
  • 06 El Jugete by Caldera
  • 07 Sky Islands by Caldera
  • 08 Ancient Source by Caldera
  • 09 It Used To Be by Caldera
  • 10 Pegasus by Caldera
  • 11 Carnavalito by Caldera
  • 12 Seraphim by Caldera
  • 13 Indigo Fire by Caldera
  • 14 Triste by Caldera
  • 15 Pescador by Caldera


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Caldera/Sky Islands”